Elections 2016

Screen Awards 2014: And the award goes to…

Here’s the complete list of winners.

Mumbai | Updated: January 26, 2014 12:54 pm
Screen Awards winners Here’s the complete list of winners.

The 20th Annual Life OK Screen Award handed out its top honours at a star-studded event on 14 January, 2014, where the who’s who of Bollywood came together to win, witness and celebrate the top talents of 2013. Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film : Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director: Shoojit Sircar (Madras Cafe)

Best Actor (Male): Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Actor (Female): Deepika Padukone (Chennai Express & Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

In Pics: Winners of Screen Awards 2014 – Farhan, Deepika, Shah Rukh Khan

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Saurabh Shukla (Jolly LLB)

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Swara Bhaskar (Raanjhanaa)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male): Rishi Kapoor (D-Day)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Female): Shilpa Shukla (BA Pass)

Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female): Richa Chadda (Fukrey)

Also Read: Life OK Screen Awards rewards Bollywood’s brightest talent

Best Background Score: Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy & Tubby (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Music : Pritam Chakraborty (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghosal Sunn raha hain na (Aashiqui 2)

Best Lyrics: Swanand KirkireMaanjha (Kai Po Che)

Best Story: Mohan Sikka (BA Pass)

Best Screenplay: Hansal Mehta, Sameer Gautam Singh & Apurva Asrani (Shahid)

Best Dialogue: Sameer Gautam Singh (Shahid)

Best Editing : Deepa Bhatia (Kai Po Che)

Best Sound Design: Nihar Ranjan Samal & Bishwadeep Chatterjee (Madras Cafe)

Best Cinematography: S. Ravi Varman (Goliyon Ka Raasleela Ram-leela)

Best Special Effects: Red Chillies (Krrish 3)

Best Production Design : Wasiq Khan (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

Best Choreography: Remo D’SouzaBadtameez dil (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Action: Manohar Verma (Madras Cafe)

Most Promising Newcomer (Male) Sushant Singh Rajput (Kai Po Che)

Most Promising Newcomer (Female) Aida-El-Kashef (Ship Of Theseus)

Most Promising Debut Director: Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)

Best Child Artiste: Japtej Singh (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Ensemble Cast: Club 60 (Sanjay Tripathi)
(Cast: Farooque Shaikh, Sarika, Satish Shah, Raghuvir Yadav and Tinnu Anand)

Best Costume: Anju Modi & Maxima Basu (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

Best Film Marketing: Chennai Express


Ramnath Goenkar Memorial Award: Madras Cafe

Lifetime Achievement Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor Male (Popular Choice) : Shah Rukh Khan (Chennai Express)

Best Actor Female (Popular Choice): Deepika Padukone (Chennai Express, Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-leela, Race 2 and Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Outstanding Performance : Ronnie Screwvala

Special Jury Award : Anand Gandhi (Ship Of Theseus)


Best Film : Balak Palak & Duniyadari

Best Director : Ravi Jadhav (Balal Palak)

Best Actor (Male): Sachin Khedekar (Aajcha Divas Majha & Pitruroon)

Best Actor (Female) : Tanuja (Pitruroon)

Most Promising Newcomer (Male) : Prathamesh Parab (Balak Palak)

Most Promising Newcomer (Female): Shriya Pilgaonkar (Ekul Ti Ek)

Watch out for 20th Annual Life OK Screen Awards special issue (31st jan.2014) next week