Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014

Shah Rukh Khan, Deepika, Abhishek change Twitter names ahead of ‘Happy New Year’ trailer launch

Shah Rukh Khan is now Charlie and Abhishek Bachchan is Nandu. Shah Rukh Khan is now Charlie and Abhishek Bachchan is Nandu.
Express News Service | Mumbai | Posted: August 14, 2014 9:51 am | Updated: August 14, 2014 4:49 pm

In a unique promotional strategy by Bollywood stars, the cast of the much-awaited ‘Happy New Year’ – Shah Rukh Khan, Abhishek Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Sonu Sood, Boman Irani and Vivaan Shah have changed their Twitter names to their reel names prior to the grand trailer launch.

The entire cast is super excited about the film’s trailer in Mumbai on the eve of Independence Day.

Also Read: Revealed: First posters of SRK, Deepika, Abhishek’s ‘Happy New Year’

On Twitter, Shah Rukh Khan is now Charlie, Abhishek Bachchan is Nandu, Deepika Padukone is Mohini, Sonu Sood is Jag, Boman Irani is Tammy and Vivaan Shah is Rohan.

Directed by Farah Khan, the film has created quite a buzz about its trailer launch.

The makers also released a motion poster of the movie, ahead of its trailer launch. Take a look!

comments powered by Disqus
Featured ad: Discount Shopping

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 988 other followers