• Associate Sponsor

IIFA nominations: Aamir Khan’s Dangal, Akshay Kumar get zero nomination

The IIFA nominations are out, and it is not what we expected at all. Ae Dil Hai Mushkil leads nominations as Dangal and Airlift go missing.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi | Published: May 19, 2017 5:54 pm
iifa awards 2017, iifa nominations, iifa nominations 2017, iifa nominations 2017 pics Ranbir Kapoor and Shahid Kapoor are nominated for Best Actor – Male category.

IIFA 2017, it was announced was to be held in New York this year. The performers, the people and what to look forward to this year, in general, was announced earlier. However, fans are shocked who has been nominated this year. Aamir Khan’s Dangal, one of the blockbuster hits, critically and financially a successful film, has been completely overlooked. Not in one category do we see Dangal. The film that is leading in all the nominations is Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma-starrer Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, and both of them have been nominated for Best Actor (Male) category and Best Actor (Female) category. Aligarh, Hansal Mehta’s film, which did not find even a special mention at the National Awards 2017, has found a presence, as actor Rajkummar Rao has been nominated for Best Supporting Actor (Male) category. Udta Punjab, one of the critically acclaimed movies, has also been nominated in multiple categories. Also amiss is a mention of Akshay Kumar, the National Award winner this year.

The voting poll will be open from May 20 until June 18, 2017.

See | The nomination list for IIFA Awards 2017

Best Film

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

MS Dhoni: The Untold Story




Udta Punjab

Best Actor in Leading Role(Male)

Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Amitabh Bachchan for Pink

Salman Khan for Sultan

Best Actor in Leading Role (Female)

Anushka Sharma for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Alia Bhatt for Dear Zindagi & Udta Punjab

Sonam Kapoor for Neerja

Tapsee Pannu for Pink.

Best Director

Karan Johar for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Neeraj Pandey for M.S. Dhoni

Ram Madhvani for Neerja

Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary for Pink

Ali Abbas Zafar for Sultan and Abhishek Chaubey for Udta Punjab

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Rajat Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Rajkummar Rao- Aligarh

Rishi Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Anupam Kher- MS Dhoni

Amitabh Bachchan- Wazir

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Shabana Azmi- Neerja

Andrea Tariang Pink

Ratna Pathak Shah- Kapoor and Sons

Disha Patani- MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Richa Chadha- Sarbjit

Also read | IIFA 2017: Diljit Dosanjh, Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif and Alia Bhatt to set the stage on fire

Best Actor in Negative Role

Neil Nitin Mukesh- Wazir

Shah Rukh Khan- Fan

Jim Sarbh- Neerja

Best Comedian

Varun Dhawan- Dishoom

Jimmy Shergill- Happy Bhag Jayegi

Rishi Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Do you agree with the nominations list?


For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App

  1. M
    Monika mukhi
    Jun 26, 2017 at 10:20 pm
    Aaki has done a great.job by rustum .he should be in nominees list. He and his film should be nominated for iifa .not ranbir .but damm it's a shame.ADHM is nonsense Fim. National award jeetene wal iifa me nominated nahi h.those who have made the nomination list should be asked for the reason for not nominating akshay.don't forget he is a pride of India
    1. A
      A.Tafida sudawa
      May 30, 2017 at 10:48 pm
      We told u since d India...is no more an awards...its a gathering of friends to celebrate themselves
      1. R
        May 22, 2017 at 6:50 am
        Akki se jealous feel kar rahe hain isiliye nominee bhi nhi kiya...Bakwaas award
        1. Debayan Bhattacharjee
          May 21, 2017 at 10:07 am
          ha ha ha !!!!! quiz
          1. A
            arun kumar
            May 21, 2017 at 7:10 am
            Fake awards ever.....shah rukh khan ki fan bhi nominated h to akshay ki koi bhi movie aur akshay q nhi, because iifa, filmfare...etc feels jealousy to akki
            1. Load More Comments