• Associate Sponsor

Padmaavat box office collection day 14: Deepika Padukone starrer mints Rs 231 crore

Padmaavat box office collection day 14: Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh starrer Padmaavat shows no signs of slowing down at the box office. The drama and SLB's patent majestic canvas is winning hearts all over the country.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi | Updated: February 8, 2018 3:09 pm
padmaavat sanjay leela bhansali deepika padukone ranveer singh shahid kapoor Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Padmavaat continues to rule the box office.

In spite of the ban in some states, Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh and Shahid Kapoor starrer Padmaavat is breaking several records. With a total collection of Rs 231 crore until Wednesday, Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s magnum opus is minting money at the box office. Padmaavat, which was mired in controversies since months, finally made it to the cinema halls on January 25 enjoying a solo release. The drama and SLB’s patent majestic canvas is winning hearts all over the country.

Padmaavat kick-started its business with a grand opening and minted Rs 114 crore at the end of the very first weekend itself. This was followed by a slight but insignificant dip in its second week. While Padmaavat has become Ranveer Singh’s highest-earning film, it is Deepika’s seventh film to join the Rs 100 crore club making her the well-deserved queen of Bollywood.

Wednesday, February 7 – Rs 5.5 Crore
Tuesday, February 6 – Rs 6 Crore
Monday, February 5 – Rs 7 Crore
Sunday, February 4 – Rs 20 Crore
Saturday, February 3 – Rs 16 Crore
Friday, February 2 – Rs 10 Crore
Thursday, February 1 – Rs 11 Crore
Wednesday, January 31 – Rs 12.5 Crore
Tuesday, January 30 – Rs 14 Crore
Monday, January 29 – Rs 15 Crore
Sunday, January 28 – Rs 31 Crore
Saturday, January 27 – Rs 27 Crore
Friday, January 26 – Rs 32 Crore
Thursday, January 25 – Rs 19 Crore
Wednesday, January 24 (Paid Previews) – Rs 5 Crore

Total-Rs 231 crore

The Indian Express film critic Shubhra Gupta in her review of the film said, “Padmaavat is spectacular: no one can do spectacle like Bhansali. This was what he was born to do. You can easily delight in it while the going is good. But nearly three hours of it, and looping rhetoric around what constitutes Rajput valour can and does become tiresome. And that compulsion to make ‘sati’ so good-looking, when the singeing of flesh can be so gruesome, is troubling.”

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App

  1. No Comments.
Adda