Monday, Apr 27, 2015

Rejig again, injured Etawah DM on waitlist

By: Express News Service | Lucknow | Published on:July 4, 2014 12:18 pm

In another major administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government transferred 36 IAS officers, including seven District Magistrates (DMs) and four Divisional Commissioners.

While DMs of Etawah, Sultanpur, Hathras, Gorakhpur have been put on waitlist, Shahjahanpur, Sambhal and Bhadohi districts now have new DMs.

The government has posted commissioners at Gorakhpur, Basti and Meerut divisions while Prabhat Mittal, who was secretary, IT and was under-transfer as Commissioner Devipatan Division, has been made Commissioner, Rural Development.

Etawah DM Vidhya Bhushan, who had recently injured himself in a swimming pool and is undergoing treatment at AIIMS, has been
put on the waitlist. He has been replaced by 2009-batch IAS Nitin Bansal, who was serving as special secretary, Irrigation and Water Resources Department.

Among other significant transfers, senior IAS Jitendra Kumar, who was suspended by government for delay in distribution of laptops a month ago and was currently on waitlist, has been made Principal Secretary, Handloom.

Former Lucknow DM Anurag Yadav, who had gone on three-month leave before the Lok Sabha elections, has been made Director, Panchayati Raj Department.

Sanjay Prasad, Secretary, Home and Director General Department of Prisons Administration and Reform, has been made Secretary, Health and Family Welfare.

Rajiv Agarwal, who is holding key posts of Secretary,  Housing and Urban Planning Department along with officiating as MD, Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation has been given additional charge of Secretary, Home as well.

Do you like this story