Streetlight not working? Now 24×7 helplines to lodge complaints

With the new move, the corporation is making its offices and officials more accessible to people.

By: Express News Service | New Delhi | Published:June 4, 2014 2:07 am

In one of his first decisions as Mayor of the North Municipal Corporation, Yogendra Chandolia on Tuesday announced that complaints regarding non-functional streetlights can now be made directly at 24×7 helplines at the zonal control rooms of the corporation.

“Till now, complaints regarding non-functional streetlights were made directly to the discoms, which was cumbersome for consumers,” he said.

Grievances regarding streetlights can also be routed through the electrical divisional offices of the North corporation. With the new move, the corporation is making its offices and officials more accessible to people.

“Complaints regarding faults in streetlights can be made directly to the corporation at 24×7 helpline numbers at the zonal control rooms or electrical divisional offices. The complaints will immediately be forwarded to the discom concerned for prompt action,” Chandolia said.

The mayor said the corporation will act as a go-between in fixing faulty streetlights as soon as possible.

The city’s three discoms, the Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd (TPDDL), BSES Yamuna Power Ltd (BYPL) and BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd (BRPL) maintain 1,19,256 streetlights and semi-high mast lights in North corporation areas.

North corporation Commissioner Praveen Gupta said the number of streetlights, semi-high mast lights and park lights maintained by the electrical engineering department of North corporation was over one lakh.

For all the latest Cities News, download Indian Express App

  1. R
    Rajesh Kunar
    Aug 18, 2017 at 8:48 pm
    PCC Pole number is 'TGN U 777' Our street light is not working sincel last week . Our street have black dark. Plz repair the lights.
    Reply
  2. S
    shailender bhushan
    Aug 10, 2017 at 10:09 pm
    Our street light is not working sincel last week . Our street have black dark. Plz repair the lights. Thnx
    Reply
  3. K
    Kanwal jeet
    Aug 5, 2017 at 12:31 am
    Our street light is not working sincel last week . Our street have black dark. Plz repair the lights. Thnx
    Reply
  4. N
    Narayan Singh
    Jul 26, 2017 at 1:09 pm
    Sir, despite my continuous request on EESL mail Id and help line Telephone No.8362255954 my complaint No. SLD00008390 which was registered on 13/7/17 about non functioning LED street light in Gali No.8 of Lokesh Park Najafgarh New Delhi-110043 has not been resolved. Every day I am told to wait for 2 days. This 2 days span seems to be never ending. Help line through mail Id is totally silent. they do not bother or respond. Please tell me what to do in such a most irresponsible state of affairs. What is the use of opening help line through phone and Mail.
    Reply
  5. B
    Brijesh
    Jul 7, 2017 at 5:36 pm
    Hi, I was log the one complaint (SLDL00001353 on 3.7.2017) regarding street light not working but your team is unable to resolve a simple malfunction? Many time telephonic complaints has been registered but no action shall be taken in this regards. When this is going to resolve....can i have the one date.. Brijesh
    Reply
  6. U
    UMESH KUMAR SARIN
    Jun 28, 2017 at 5:33 pm
    SIR-- I AM RESIDENT OF FLAT NO.002-B, SAIKUNJ, GALI NO.12 (MATKEYWALI GALI) KAPASHERA, NEW DELHI-110037. I LODGED A COMPLAINT WITH ESSEL CALL CENTER GOT TICKET NO.DE1431727429 IN LAST WEEK OF MAY, 2017. MY NEIGHBOUR --SHRI SURESH JOSHI LODGED A COMPLAINT VIDE TICKET NO. SLDL00008927 ON 23RD JUNE 2017. THIS COMPLAINT IS YET TO BE ATTENDED WHEREAS ESSEL SENDS A MESSAGE THAT COMPLAINT WILLBE ATTENDED IN 48 HOURS. NO WORKING TEAM OF ESSEL CONTACTS THE COMPLAINTANT. NOBODY OBTAINS THE SIGNATURE OF COMPLAINANTS SO AS TO PROVE THAT THEIR COMPLAINT IS ATTENDED. THE MAJORITY OF COMPLAINTS ARE ATTENDED IN PAPERS PERHAPS. PLEASE GET THE ESSEL SYSTEM IMPROVED AND COMPLAINTS ATTENDED IN TIME. UMESH KUMAR SARIN
    Reply
  7. N
    Narayan Singh
    Jun 19, 2017 at 9:48 am
    Sir, I lodged non functional LED street light complaint No.DE1381729145. After more than 6 months follow up with various concerns, the sodium street Light on Pole in front of my house which was only left to be replaced in entire colony, was replaced on 13/06/2017. But did not work right from the same day and reported about it immediately the same very night to your consumer care No.8362255954. Due to no action I have been requesting the consumer care daily. The pet response which is given to me daily is wait for 2 days. It will be resolved. I failed to understand as to what is the span of 2 days. The complaint is still unresolved.
    Reply
  8. C
    C K Anand
    Jun 15, 2017 at 1:37 pm
    Three nos Sodium Street Lights on road in front of house nos 315 to 326 Bhera Enclave, Near Pira Garhi, Delhi (West) - 110 087 and Four nos Tubelights on Service Lane between House nos 303 to 314 and 315 to 326 are not working for the last 40-45 days. Nobody is attending inspite of repeated complaints at GH-9 BSES Complaint Center. It is requested to get it rectified at the earliest. I am a resident of 319 - Bhera Enclave, Delhi - 110 087.
    Reply
  9. Load More Comments