Ahead of LS polls, govt transfers 22 SDMs

New Delhi | Published: February 12, 2014 2:05 am

With less than a month left for the model code of conduct to be implemented by the Election Commission ahead of Lok Sabha polls, the Aam Aadmi Party government in Delhi has ordered transfers and reshuffled at least 22 DANICS officers as sub-divisional magistrates (SDM).

Sub-divisional magistrates form the core team in the conduct of elections.

Dr M M Kutty, a 1985-batch IAS officer, who was principal secretary to former chief minister Sheila Dikshit, was initially transferred by Kejriwal to the post of principal secretary (Social Welfare and Women and Child Development) and principal secretary (Finance).

Kutty has now been given additional charge of principal secretary (Vigilance).

Arvind Ray has been transferred as principal secretary (Services).

Dharam Pal, who is currently principal secretary (Revenue; and Land and Building) as well as Divisional Commissioner, has been given additional charge of principal secretary (Development, and Irrigation and Flood Control).

The 22 DANICS officers transferred in Delhi government through orders issued on Monday include SDM (Vivek Vihar) Suresh Kumar Meena, who has been posted as SDM (Alipur).

Assistant Director (Training) Rajesh Bhatia has been transferred as SDM (Vivek Vihar).

Administrative officer of GB Pant Hospital Rajesh Rana has been replaced by Dharmender Singh and posted as SDM (Vasant Vihar).

Chetan Bhatia has replaced SDM (Kalkaji).

For all the latest Delhi News, download Indian Express App

    Live Cricket Scores & Results