Medals for meritorious policemen

Written by Express News Service | Chandigarh | Published:August 15, 2013 1:18 am

UT SSP Naunihal Singh would be awarded for meritorious service on Independence Day. Before joining in Chandigarh,the 1997 Punjab cadre officer was serving in various capacities in Administration,Intelligence and Vigilance. He terms community policing and Chandigarh Police Cricket League are his achievements. Along with this,he had taken up a campaign against eve-teasing. Apart from him,Hari Om,a head constable would also be awarded the police medal. Several police personnel would be awarded with Administrator’s police medal. Among them is DSP Satbir Singh. Inspectors Manju Sharma,SI Ravi Dutt,SI Sat Pal,SI Baldev Singh,ASI Jagdeep Singh,ASI Ram Lubhaya,HC Dilbagh Singh and Balbir Kaur will also be awarded.

Video of the day

For all the latest Cities News, download Indian Express App

    Live Cricket Scores & Results