Elections 2014

Result: 1- 8 out of 398 Article found
Narendra Modi, elections 2014, BJP win in 2014, Modi win in 2014, two years of Modi rule, Indian Express stories, bjp victory in 2014, two years of bjp rule, best stories from Indian express, India news

BJP’s landslide win this day two years ago: The best stories from Express

Running in phases between April 7 and May 12, 2014, it was the longest running election in the history of the country.


Facebook Year in Review 2014: Elections most trending topic, India Gate most checked into location

While the FIFA World Cup was the top trending topic globally, in India the general elections was on top this year.


Chennai Super Queen

How Jayalalithaa crushed the opposition in Tamil Nadu.


BJP’s Shahnawaz Hussain, first high profile victim of NOTA

For Hussain, who lost Bhagalpur seat by 9,845 votes, the 11,875 NOTA votes probably played the spoilsport.


Many BJP heirs in race for ministerial berths

Some of them could find a place in Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi’s Council of Ministers.

The morning after

Congress cannot begin to recover from this devastation until it recognises why it is laid so low.


UP of ‘timepass youth’ and purposeless waiting

For too long, UP politics has been trapped in a time warp. This verdict shows that it feels left behind


Narendra Modi turns emotional during acceptance speech, says will try to live up to expectations

Advani said Modi was a “popular” and “famous” leader and he was happy to propose his name.


Resignation of party leadership not the way forward: Tewari

“There is a need for exhaustive process of analysis and exhaustive introspection,” said Manish Tewari.


Reading poll verdict: Many offsprings of politicos get a thumbs down

Congress leaders fails to retain their family strongholds, party’s tally dipped to a historic low of 44 seats.


Overnight: Travelling through Delhi to capture signs of a regime change

Congress union ministers have lost their police escorts, and barricades that blocked access to the Congress office on Akbar Road have been moved to Ashoka Road.

Lok Sabha elections results 2014: Karnataka

BJP’s BS Yeddyurappa has made come back by winning Shimoga parliamentary seat with the margin of 3,63,305.

Lok Sabha elections results 2014: West Bengal

Despite Mamata’s best ever performance she would not get to play a role in government formation at the Centre.

Lok Sabha elections results 2014: Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand

BJP registered its best ever performance, in 1998 BJP won 57 seats in UP.


Need 10 years to transform India: Modi

He thanked Vadodara for an unprecedented victory, his margin of 5.7 lakh votes having broken Ram Vilas Paswan’s 1989 record in Hajipur.