Election 2014

Result: 1- 8 out of 50 Article found

Modi happened in Election 2014

This Lok Sabha election was a structural break for India as its voters comprehensively rejected their Nehru-Gandhi past.


Modi to be elected BJP, NDA coalition leader on Tuesday

Modi will meet President Pranab Mukherjee on Tuesday after his election in the first formal step before he is sworn in as Prime Minister.


Giant Killers

First-timers all, the four who defeated Ajit Singh, Jitin Prasda, P L Punia and Salman Khurshid in Uttar Pradesh.


Modi’s win almost wiped out Congress in Maharashtra

The latest Election Commission data says that the Congress had bagged merely 18.5 per cent of total votes polled in Maharashtra this time.


Funniest election result jokes

Here are the funniest jokes on the election results, from the humorists of Twitter.

Narendra Modi an election rally at Barasat in North 24 Paragana

Narendra Modi wins Varanasi

Ajay Rai of the Congress was a distant third after kejriwal.


BJP has a gender problem

The party has always faced a challenge in mobilising the female voter.


Modi Meter: It was focus UP all through




Debate on the Gujarat model is more about stated positions, less about reality.

Points to ponder

With the BJP’s manifesto to be released no earlier than April 7, when the first round of election begins, political leaders are now indicating what is likely to be promised in the much-awaited document.


Sale of sarees in ‘NaMo boxes’ banned in Pilibhit

Every box has NaMo inscribed five times on its cover with a Tricolour border.


Kirron Kher is BJP candidate from city

This is first time that Kher, who joined BJP in 2009 would be contesting elections. She is expected to come to the city on March 18.


Pawars dither, NCP leaders flock to PWP candidate

Some NCP corporators accompanied Jagtap for campaigning in Raigad,reflecting the ‘confusion’ in the party ranks

The man who doesn’t give up

“Politics is social service for me. It does not matter who I contest against.”


BJP list out, Harsh Vardhan pitted against Sibal

Meenakshi Lekhi, Pravesh Verma, Ramesh Bidhuri, Maheish Girri, Manoj Tiwari and Udit Raj make cut