• Associate Sponsor


Result: 1- 8 out of 12302 Article found

Madhya Pradesh bye-elections LIVE UPDATES: Voting underway in Mungaoli and Kolaras, EVM glitches reported

Madhya Pradesh bye-election LIVE UPDATES: Ahead of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections later this year, the bye-election are a litmus test for the Shivraj Singh Chouhan led BJP government in the state.

Congress MLA's daughter killed in gas cylinder blast in Jammu

Congress MLA’s daughter killed in gas cylinder blast in Jammu, Mehbooba Mufti expresses condolences

Zainab Karbalai suffered 70 per cent burn injuries when a gas cylinder accidentally caught fire and exploded at her residence here on February 10, police said.

Sonia Gandhi visits constituency Raebareli on Saturday

Sonia Gandhi to visit Raebareli on Saturday

Former Congress president Sonia Gandhi will be on a day’s visit to her constituency tomorrow to attend a meeting of the district vigilance and monitoring committee. She will also inaugurate various schemes.

Gujarat minister in House: Butchers and bootleggers didn’t vote for BJP

He was speaking on the Motion of Thanks to Governor O P Kohli’s February 19 address to the House on the first day of the Budget Session, when the topic veered towards the BJP’s poll performance following a dig by the Congress.

amitabh bachchan twitter

Amitabh Bachchan starts following Congress leaders on Twitter, triggers speculation

Amitabh Bachchan is following Manish Tewari, Shakeel Ahmed, Sanjay Nirupam, Randeep Surjewala Priyanka Chaturvedi and Sanjay Jha on Twitter.

Congress, Left Front stage walkout from West Bengal Assembly

Leader of CPI(M)-led Left Front legislative party Sujan Chakraborty along with Congress and Left Front MLAs demanded a discussion on the attack on media personnel by members of Hindu Sanhati Mancha on February 14.

Provident Fund rates could hit 5 crore subscribers; Congress says govt ‘backstabbing’ tax payers

“Burning holes in the pockets of already burdened people has become the single point agenda – ‘motto’ of Modi government,” said Congress spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala in a statement accusing the government of indulging in “organised fleecing” of ordinary citizens.

Kerala Congress leader ‘killer’: 2 murder cases, 5,200 followers and countless Facebook battles

Akash, 24, who has 5,200 followers on Facebook, was arrested Sunday in connection with the recent murder of Youth Congress leader S P Shuhaib. It is the second political killing in which his name has come up.

Sheila Dikshit talks about Delhi crisis after chief secretary alleges assault by AAP MLAs

Sheila Dikshit interview: The way AAP behaved with bureaucracy, no chance of tie-up

Delhi crisis: As the capital’s longest-serving chief minister between 1998 and 2013, Sheila Dikshit has seen her share of controversy and confrontation. In an interview, she shares her take on the current controversy in the capital.

congress, bjp, congress president rahul gandhi, rahul gandhi, narendra modi, bjp government, nirav modi, vijay mallya, pnb scam, corruption cases, prakash javadekar

Modi’s credibility unparalleled, Congress has lost sense of proportion: BJP

Union minister Prakash Javadekar’s attack on the Congress chief came on a day when the latter accused Modi of being an “instrument of corruption” and targeted him over escape of Vijay Mallya and Nirav Modi, who are accused in different scams.

Karnataka Congress leader allegendly sprikles petrol in office in Bengaluru, threatens to set it on fire

Karnataka Congress leader threatens to set govt office on fire in Bengaluru

Narayanaswamy, a close aide of Congress MLA Byrati Basavaraj, took the extreme step after an official rejected a ‘fake’ document submitted by him.

PM Modi in Siddaramaiah’s home turf: Commission-driven govt or mission-driven govt? choice is yours

PM Modi on his second visit to Karnataka in just 15 days, announced new infrastructure investments in Mysuru and urged people to vote for his parent party, as the poll heat intensifies in the state.

Rajasthan bypolls, Alwar, Ajmer, Alwar bypoll, Ajmer bypoll, Rajasthan Parliamentary seats, Rajasthan assembly seat, Rajasthan news, indian express news

Gorakhpur, Phulpur bye-election: Congress, SP to contest separately

For the BJP, Gorakhpur assumes significance as it is the bastion of Adityanath, who has represented it in Lok Sabha five times. Prior to Adityanath, Gorakhpur was thrice represented in the Parliament by his mentor Avaidyanath.

Madhya Pradesh bypolls

Madhya Pradesh bypolls: Yashodhara Raje, nephew Jyotiraditya Scindia hit hustings

The bypolls to Mungaoli and Kolaras assembly seats were necessitated due to the death of sitting Congress MLAs Mahendra Singh Kalukheda (Mungaoli) and Ram Singh Yadav (Kolaras). The counting of votes would take place on February 28.

madhya pradesh, hemant katare, congress, mla, rape case, journalist student rape, mp police reward, indian express

Madhya Pradesh police announce reward for untraceable Congress MLA

The reward has been announced for Congress MLA Hemant Katare who, police said, was not appearing before them in connection with a case of rape and abduction despite being served summons.