Result: 2506- 2513 out of 6859 Article found

Would like to join BJP: Pramod Muthalik

The 61-year-old leader had hit the headlines after his organisation Sri Ram Sene attacked people going to pubs in Mangalore in 2009.

No business conducted on second day, councillors debate legality of Wednesday meet

The BJP-SAD councillors objected to Thursday’s meeting being numbered as the 207th meeting, arguing that it should be considered the 208th meeting.

BJP aggressive in UP, assertive in Punjab

BJP is going to hold a meeting of its Braj region executive committee in Mainpuri, where it has already started laying the groundwork for the bypoll.

Supreme Court date ahead, BJP still undecided on Delhi polls

An AAP spokesperson said the party would raise the Lt-Governor’s “inaction” on government formation before the Supreme Court on July 4.

No luxury of ‘honeymoon period’, there are areas we need to improve: Modi

In a blog, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said “I feel there are areas where surely we need to improve.”

Subramanian Swamy’s petition against Rahul, Sonia Gandhi ‘purely motivated’: Congress

The Congress party says that they will not be cowed down by such revengeful witch-hunts.

FULL TEXT: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on completing 30 days in office

Prime Minister Narendra Modi shared a few thoughts on completion of 30 days in office.

Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje stops motorcade to attend to accident victims

CM Vasundhara Raje stops her motorcade to help three accident victims run over by a van.

Opposition stages walkout in UP assembly over river pollution

Speaker Mata Prasad Pandey disapproved of the tradition of coming into the well during the question hour.

Mayor absent, House ‘passes’ all agenda items

The infuriated councillors demanded that Bhatia should be suspended for his conduct, as he had no authority to adjourn the House. They also passed a resolution against him.

Amit Shah moves closer to taking charge as BJP president

It is believed that External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj had reservations over Shah’s appointment. L K Advani was also not in favour of Shah’s elevation.

Days after he pulled up Amit Shah, CBI judge shifted

HC registrar general says he wanted transfer. On June 6, Shah had made a similar application before the court citing health reasons.

Congress, BJP spar over Subramanium

The Congress echoed Subramanium’s contention that his role as amicus curiae in the Sohrabuddin Sheikh fake encounter case could have been the reason for the government opposing his elevation.

View from the right: Veiled victim

Anticipating that even small incidents of violence against members of the minority community across the country will be held against the Narendra Modi-led government.

Emergency taught me some compromises are not possible: Arun Jaitley

Jaitley said he was deprived of his right to continue his education in Delhi.