Result: 14- 21 out of 6770 Article found
punjab assembly, punjab assembly session, sukhbir singh badal, punjab governor, sad president sukhbir badal, vp singh bhadnore, punjab governor address

One year of Congress rule in Punjab a “total failure”: Sukhbir Singh Badal

Asked whether solving of targeted killing cases including murder of right-wing and Hindu leaders and crackdown on gangsters was not an achievement of the Congress regime, Badal said there was no question of giving any credit to anyone. “It is the duty of police,” he said.

BJP’s Anil Baluni declared elected to Rajya Sabha from Uttarakhand

Anil Baluni, who is known to have close ties with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and BJP president Amit Shah, was appointed as BJP’s national spokesperson in 2014, and the head of its national media department in 2017.

Manish Sisodia, Noida suicide case, Noida girl suicide, Noida schoolgirl suicide, Noida news, indian express news

Delhi Assembly budget session likely to start on stormy note over sealing

Both the AAP and BJP are expected to initiate heated debate on sealing and the recent alleged attack on Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash.

Sharad Pawar, NCP chief, Halla Bol, PM Narendra Modi, NCP protests, Mumbai News, Indian Express

UP, Bihar bypoll results show united opposition can defeat BJP: NCP

“In the 2019 general election, when the secular votes will not get divided, the BJP will be defeated. What happened yesterday will impact the general election,” NCP spokesperson Nawab Malik said.

darjeeling violence, Gorkhaland protests, West Bengal government, BJP, TMC, CPI(M)

Common opposition candidate is best strategy to beat BJP: CPI

Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy said the results of byelections to Gorakhpur and Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh, where the BJP lost, are a “big inspiration for secular parties”. “This shows and has proved that unity of secular forces can defeat communalism and ‘Sangh parivar’, BJP.”

Three Congress MLAs suspended in Gujarat, ripped mike to attack

Three Congress MLAs suspended in Gujarat, ripped mike to attack

As both Congress and BJP members started shouting, Dudhat rushed to the front while exchanging heated words with BJP MLA Jagdish Panchal. He snatched a mike and tried to hit Panchal with it. The Speaker immediately announced Dudhat’s suspension.

The big bypoll shift: Non-Yadav OBCs who voted BJP do a rethink

The big bypoll shift: Non-Yadav OBCs who voted BJP do a rethink

The defeats in Gorakhpur, Phulpur and Araria are a stinging blow to BJP because it’s in power in both these states. Both the winning Samajwadi Party candidates Praveen Nishad (Gorakhpur) and Nagendra Pratap Patel (Phulpur) hail from non-Yadav OBC communities.

Bihar bypoll, Araria bye-election, Araria bye-election result, tejashwi yadav, RJD, lalu parasad yadav, bhabua, Nitish kumar, BJP, JD(U), Bihar news, indian express news

RJD clinches two out of three seats in Bihar, Tejashwi Yadav says results ‘a victory of Lalu’s ideology’

Tejashwi Yadav also slammed the Nitish Kumar-led NDA government calling it an “opportunistic alliance.” “By overnight switching sides Nitish Kumar has axed his feet and rendered himself politically irrelevant. BJP is already feeling burden of alliance with him,” he tweeted.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Assembly poll results will be startling: Shiv Sena

UP Bye-Election Results 2018: Naresh Agrawal’s induction in BJP responsible for reverses, says Sanjay Raut

“I believe that Lord Ram was angry with you (BJP) the day you (BJP) rolled out the red carpet for the SP leader, who has criticised Lord Ram,” Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut said.

How Samajwadi Party and BSP alliance would impact BJP in 2019 Lok Sabha elections

2018 UP, Bihar Bye-Elections: ‘Achhe din’ did not come but at least they managed to unite the people, says Akhilesh Yadav

“It is clear from the by-poll results that voters are angry with BJP and they will vote for the non-BJP candidate who has strongest chance of winning. As far as, Congress is concerned,we are committed towards re-building the party in UP, and it does not happen overnight,” said Rahul Gandhi.

Samajwadi Party set to win Gorakhpur, Phulpur bye-elections 2018

UP election results 2018: Cold Gorakhpur, Phulpur turn heat on BJP ahead of summer

UP bye-election results 2018: The Samajwadi Party, with the backing of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), seems to be putting up a spectacular show in the high-stakes Gorkahpur and Phulpur bypolls.

Uproar in MP Assembly over govt's Rs 640 cr publicity spend

Gujarat: MLAs suspended, Congress walks out of Assembly

Speaker ordered to suspend all the 29 Congress MLAs, who had entered the Well, for the entire day. They were also taken out of the House by the marshals. The remaining Congress MLAs walked out of the House in solidarity with their suspended party members.

Rajya Sabha Elections: BJP cries forgery by Naran Rathwa

Earlier in the day, Suresh Angadi, whip of BJP Parliamentary Party in Gujarat, in a letter to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan, alleged that clearances from seven different departments were given to Rathwa in under 50 minutes that enabled him to file his nomination. 

Rajya Sabha polls: BJP fields 11 candidates, throws spanner in opposition’s numbers game

Till now, the SP was sure of the victory of its sole candidate Jaya Bachchan. With 47 MLAs in the Assembly, it would have won its seat and also transferred 10 spare votes to the BSP. But with its MLA Nitin Agarwal joining the BJP on Monday, it is now left with 46 votes.

Left, Left in India, left politics in India, CPI-M, CPM, Communist party of India, Tripura, BJP, left in Tripura, Lenin, BJP in Tripura, India news, Indian Express

The history of the Left in India: From freedom struggle to being freed of Tripura

It can hardly be denied that both the freedom struggle and the political landscape of free India was for the longest period of time hued in various shades of red.